And So the Journey Begins…

on

The fact that I can count the days until I leave for YWAM’s(Youth with a Mission) DTS (Discipleship Training Scool) makes me SO excited, but at the same time, it brings such worry. 

For those of you who don’t know, or who have never read one of my blog posts, after the nearing date of my high school graduation, I will be moving to Louisville, Kentucky from Florida to attend a missionary training organization called Y W A M (pronounced why-wham) or Youth with a Mission. I’ll spend 5 months for the first part, Descipleship Training School, where my team and I will grow our dependency upon God and grow out relationship with him. There is the lecture phase, which is 3 months, then I’ll be going on an 8-week missions trip to wherever God is calling my team. Then SOMD (school of ministry development) is the second part, which is also 5 months. 

This month is when I start fundraising The $5,000+ for my training and trip. It’s going to be a lot of work but I’m more ready for this than you could ever grasp or understand. God has called me to minister to a broken world, to carry hope through the nations, and bring glory to his name. Trust me, it’s a heavy burden to carry, but nowhere near as heavy as the cross he carried for me. Please pray for me in the coming year that I have left until I leave! If you’re interested in supporting me and my missions through YWAM, drop a comment below and I’ll tell you how you can help!

Thanks so much for listening to my ramblings!

-Bri

Leave a comment