For Nadene.

Dear Nadene,

The first time I ever stepped into the church that started our friendship, you were the person who was there… just there, whether you were talking to me or just hanging in the background, you were there. That first, “Hiiiiiii, my name is Nadene, yes, I know my name is weird,” meant so much to me. In a time that I was hurting and didn`t have very many friends, you came up and you started off with just saying hello. It all goes downhill from there. Because you were trying to conquer your fear of introductions, years worth of laughing, crying, and late night ice cream eating was able to happen.

God has used you in so many ways so far, always encouraging me, and always challenging me to be the best version of myself. your thoughtfulness and attention to detail has always astounded me. You remember everything  I like down to the minutest thing, for instance, I dont like the green colored mint chocolate chip ice cream so that time you surprised me with it, you got the white kind. That stuff matters to me so much and I love that you know me inside and out and you always make sure that everything is just how we like it. You are amazing for that!!

The memories we have made together like throwing our flip flop out the car widow, crying over our dads in your bunk at Camp Swampy Rat, and planning our weddings ON PAPER at 2 Am, those are things I will never forget. we have been together through the good, the bad, and the hard, and that will never change. Even though we may not talk all the time and we lose touch a lot, we always pick up right where we left off. You are my sista from anotha mista, partner in crime, sock thief, book stealer, florist, painter, gam gams, baby Beethoven, Gorgeous, and so much more, but you will ALWAYS be one of my best friends.

You inspire me so much and I know that God is going to do amazing things with your life just like he already has.

LOVE YOU, GORGEOUS!!

Love, Bri

P.S. BLESS, IF YOU ARE READING THIS, TAKE THAT YOU WEENIE!! I WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST BEST FRIEND. K? BYEEEEEEEEE LEAVE GO AWAY YOU CANNOT HAVE MY NAY NAY. SERIOUSLY. YOU CAN`T.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Bri says:

    Hope this cheered you up, Nay!!

    Like

Leave a comment